Welcome to the 25 and up club, Lauren!

Happy birthday to my best girl, Lauren! I cannot say enough sweet things about her. She has been my best friend for as long as I can remember, and in a few short months (3 to be exact) she will become Mrs. Lauren Wicker. Holy moly, I am so excited for her! She has been through life’s ups and downs with me, and we have done a lot of growing together. I wish I could see her today, but just know that I am celebrating you from afar! I love you Lauren! Have the most wonderful day!

Lauren and Sarah- OK

Look at those faces…fresh out of college! We were babies.

Wickers 15

This is one of our favorite places. We took the boys to a piano bar and had them sing with us. It was fun to show them a part of us. They took it like champs. 

21605_10205400511602978_6668958157034789601_n

This was the day of her engagement! Ahh! December 2015. OMG, that was a great day!

This was Lauren’s celebratory send-off to LMU at Joe T. Garcia’s. Oh how we love Joe T.’s. The margs are some for the books. That handsome fella over there, that’s my Dad. He loves Lauren as if she was his own. He could not wait to send her off in style, and I’m talking, Abraham Lincoln style!

1535036_10201902681919422_6432756100244981384_n

How is it that we always manage to have a margarita somewhere close to us? It’s just who we are. Catching up is what we do, and we do it our way. Always. 

10630592_10202691926370040_1947880490923146993_o

This picture was taken at our favorite place, Uncle J’s. Oh my, Uncle Julios we love you! Funny thing, when I decided to go back to Oklahoma and work, we sat in a table at the back of the restaurant, put up our menus and cried a little over chips, salsa and margs. This was the moment that we realized we were in fact becoming adults. It was scary. By the way, we are wearing the EXACT same shirt, just different colors.  Best friends share a brain, haven’t you heard!

One of my favorite things about Lauren is her giving heart. When I got my very first job in Moore, Oklahoma, she drove up and taught science to my crazy little second graders. When I say crazy, I could not be more honest. They were nuts. Holy moly, I had NO idea what I was doing. They were so wonderful for her. They loved their time with Ms. Lauren. She totally rocked it and we were all sad when she couldn’t come back on Monday. Having her was like having Bill Nye the Science Guy teach your class. 

1557645_10201415265494316_623409438_n

This is a collage I made for Lauren one year for her birthday. Can you tell when have been together FOREVER? We have. The top picture is of us in UCC Weekday School when we were three or four. We go way back people. The bottom right is our graduation from high school. We went in opposite directions for college, but our friendship withstood the test of time. We heart each other. We can’t do life without the other. The bottom left was our last semester in college. Oh my, we thought we had our whole lives figured out. Needless to say, they didn’t turn out how either one of us planned and we are SO HAPPY about that. They turned out so much better. 

That’s it. That’s us. I am so lucky to have a friend like her in my life. She is my best girl and I couldn’t ask for anyone better. I love you Lauren! Have a great day!

xoxo, Sarah

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

