A Milestone, 30 years in the making

12227659_10205240096272695_5729115260286455553_n

Happy 3oth wedding anniversary Mom and Dad! Can you believe that the two people in this picture were married on June 28, 1986, thirty years ago today? How cool is that?! These two people have taught me a lot about unconditional love throughout my twenty five years on earth. They taught me that love is a relationship that takes compromise and work, but the outcome is worth it. They taught me that the biggest treasure in life is not money or material things. The biggest treasure is to love and to be loved. They taught me that when you love someone, you do anything in the world for them, even if it is not easy. They raised and built a beautiful family these thirty years and I am so proud of my parents. In a day and age where staying unified in marriage is so rare, I am so proud of my parents for knowing that they had found the right people thirty years ago to marry. I know that marriage and love has its ups and downs, but I also know that it is worth it when you are with the right person. I wish you two a glorious day filled with love, laughter and reminiscing through your years together. Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad. I love you so much.

Married: June 28, 1986

Fort Worth, Texas

xoxo,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

